GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Fogleman selected for All-Region team

Misenheimer, NC – Pfeiffer University’s starting pitcher Nick Fogleman was selected for the 2009 Daktronics, Inc. All-Southeast Region baseball team and automatically nominated for All-American honors.  Fogleman was named to the 2009 first team after being named Pfeiffer baseball’s Pitcher of the Year, Conference Carolinas first team All-Conference, and Conference Carolinas Pitcher of the Year.

Fogleman, a junior from Waxhaw, North Carolina, pitched 14 games for the Falcons and started in 10.  He threw 82.2 innings giving up only 20 earned runs to mark an ERA of 2.18.  He gave up 58 hits, walked 29 batters, and struck out 83.  Fogleman finished regular season play with a record of 9-2 and a .183 batting average against.

The team is sponsored by Daktronics, Inc., an acknowledged world leader in scoring, timing and programmable display systems for virtually every sport at every level of competition. The team is voted on by the members of the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).

The online nomination and voting processes are powered by ATHLETICSITE.COM.  Headquartered in Charleston, S.C., ATHLETICSITE.COM is the official provider for college athletic websites for over 30 sports organizations, including 26 colleges, universities and conferences primarily at the NCAA Division II level.  To receive more information on how your institution can partner with ATHLETICSITE.COM for a customized website solution, visit www.athleticsite.com.

1B    Ken Raborn, USC Aiken
2B    Chas Anthony, Erskine
SS    Rich Racobaldo, Mount Olive
3B    Craige Lyerly, Catawba
OF    Bryan Fogle, Erskine
OF    Mark Letchworth, Wingate
OF    Nate Grabowski, Tusculum
C    Ryan Query, Catawba
DH    Travis Howard, USC Aiken
UT    Alex Vertcnik, Mount Olive
SP    Cody Walden, Armstrong Atlantic St.
SP    Nick Fogleman, Pfeiffer
SP    C.J. Hillyer, Tusculum
SP    Blake Ketner, Catawba
RP    Martin Dewald, Georgia College & State Univ.

1B    Daniel Kassouf, Belmont Abbey
2B    Brooks Robinson, Georgia College & State Univ
SS    Barrett Kleinknecht, Francis Marion
3B    Keon Graves, Francis Marion
OF    Alex Wyche, Armstrong Atlantic St.
OF    Cody McMorris, USC Aiken
OF    Jared Richmond, Tusculum
C    Jared Barkdoll, Francis Marion
DH    Brian Williams, Mars Hill
UT    Max Loveland, Lenoir-Rhyne
SP    Jeremiah Meiners, Francis Marion
SP    Tyler Powell, Belmont Abbey
SP    Max Keleher, Tusculum
SP    David Walters, Francis Marion
RP    Rob Currie, Tusculum

PLAYER OF THE YEAR    Travis Howard, USC Aiken DH
PITCHER OF THE YEAR    Cody Walden, Armstrong Atlantic St. SP

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner