GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Mordini and Dickens Represent Women's Volleyball on All-Conference Teams

HIGH POINT, NC - Conference Carolinas announces the All-Conference teams during this week’s Conference Carolinas Championship Volleyball Tournament.  Awards include All-Conference First, Second, & Third teams, Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Freshman of the Year, and Regular Season Champions.  Head coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote on the award winners who represent the best of the best for the league. Pfeiffer University had a pair of selections as Kristina Mordini (Freeport, IL) was named to the all-conference second team while senior Brittany Dickens (Raleigh, NC) was named an all-conference honorable mention.

The conference championships started Tuesday with the top eight teams qualifying for quarterfinal action.  Semifinal play resumes Friday with the championship final on Sunday.  All games are played at the highest remaining seed with the tournament Champion receiving an automatic berth to the NCAA DII championships. Link to the women’s volleyball championship page for more details.

All-Conference 1st-Team
Whitney Justice - Lees-McRae College
Melissa Ritter - Barton College
Melissa Thomas - Limestone College
Jamie Lancaster - Anderson University
Racey Bartley - Mount Olive College
Luana Rocha - Lees-McRae College
Joanie Werling - Mount Olive College
All-Conference 2nd-Team
Galina Podolsky - St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Kristina Mordini - Pfeiffer University
Megan Epperson - Lees-McRae College
Alicia Mote - Mount Olive College
Alison Albers - Erskine College
Courtney McDonald - St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Megan Mitchell - Lees-McRae College

All-Conference 3rd-Team
Chelsea Anthony - Limestone College
Christiane Maul - Mount Olive College
Brittany Dickens - Pfeiffer University
Larz Chabra - Erskine College
Lindsay Doggett - Anderson University

Freshman of the Year
Luana Rocha - Lees-McRae College

Player of the Year
Whitney Justice - Lees-McRae College

Coach of the Year
Jaime Petrik - Lees-McRae College

Regular Season Champions
Lees-McRae College

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner