GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Demers Represents Lady Falcon Golf on All-Conference Second Team

HIGH POINT, N.C. - The Conference Carolinas All-Conference Teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating league institutions.  Nominations were collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-Conference First Team, All-Conference Second Team and All-Conference Third Team.  Awards were presented at the league golf team banquet at the Conference Tournament Championships co-hosted by Belmont Abbey College and the Tanglewood Park Championship Golf Course in Clemons, NC on Monday night.  This year's award winners are as follows:


Player of the Year:
Michelle Low, Belmont Abbey

Freshman of the Year:
Melissa Siviter, Belmont Abbey

Coach of the Year:
Jim Haughey, Belmont Abbey

All-Conference First Team:
Michele Low, Belmont Abbey
Carley Warrington, Belmont Abbey
Valentina Urquiola, Mount Olive
Sophie Dembroski, Anderson
Ansley Smith, Limestone

All-Conference Second Team:
Melissa Siviter, Belmont Abbey
Camilla Mallberg, Queens
Meagan Wallace, Belmont Abbey
Rita Kim, Belmont Abbey
Chelsea Demers, Pfeiffer

All-Conference Third Team:
Julia Wennerlund, Queens
Emelie Andersson, Mount Olive
Laura Buyers, Anderson
Michelle Zomers, St. Andrews
Laura Belanger, Queens

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner