GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Wombwell, McCormack, Reaves and Moulton Represent Women's Soccer on All-Conference Teams

HIGH POINT, NC - Conference Carolinas announces the All-Conference teams during this weeks Conference Carolinas Championship Soccer Tournament.  Head Coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote upon the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference. Pfeiffer University placed four players on an all-conference team led by Alyssa Wombwell (Grand Blanc, MI) and Sara McCormack (Charlotte, NC) on the first team

Women’s All-Conference 1st-Team
Sarah Porter, Mount Olive - Forward
MaryBeth Sullivan, Lees-McRae - Forward
Connie Axiotis, Belmont Abbey - Forward
Alyssa Wombwell, Pfeiffer - Midfielder
Nicole Voets, Belmont Abbey - Midfielder
Brooke Santerre, Lees-McRae - Midfielder
Kristin Voirin, Belmont Abbey - Defender
Carly Kensinger, Belmont Abbey - Defender
Mary Dorn, Lees-McRae - Defender
Sara McCormack, Pfeiffer - Defender
Anna Donaldson, Belmont Abbey - Goalkeeper

Women’s All-Conference 2nd-Team
Madi Dulisse, Limestone - Forward
Kristen Wright, Queens - Forward
Vickie Rich, Lees-McRae –Forward
Kelsey Howard, Queens - Midfielder
Ashley Alderin-Fleagle, Limestone - Midfielder
Megan Reaves, Pfeiffer -Midfielder
Casey Craft, Erskine - Midfielder
Anna Decker, Queens - Defender
Kristin Foster, Belmont Abbey - Defender
Lauren Vawter, Queens - Defender
Brittany Bolton, Lees-McRae - Goalkeeper

Women’s All-Conference 3rd-Team
Lindsey Stanley, Mount Olive - Forward
Sami Striano, Queens - Forward
Jana Gentry, Converse - Forward
Rebecca Mateo, Belmont Abbey - Forward
Jessica Moulton, Pfeiffer - Midfielder
Cara Paxson, Mount Olive - Midfielder
Vannessa Jarrett, Limestone -Midfielder
Patrice Clarke, Mount Olive - Defender
Tia Rose, Mount Olive - Defender
Caroline Smith, Mount Olive - Defender
Kristin Alderin-Fleagle Limestone - Goalkeeper

Freshman of the Year
Sarah Porter, Mount Olive

Player of the Year
Anna Donaldson, Belmont Abbey

Coach of the Year
Robert Lane, Belmont Abbey

Regular Season Champions
Belmont Abbey

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner