GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Zeek Represents Pfeiffer on Conference Carolinas All-Academic Team

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2010-2011 Basketball Academic All-Conference award winners.† League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sportís Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment.†The 2010-2011 Conference Carolinas Basketball Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport.

The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Menís Basketball will begin tournament play on Monday, February 28 with quarterfinal games being played at the higher seeded team. The women will begin tournament play Tuesday, March 1 with quarterfinal games being played at the higher seeded team.† Conference Champions will be determined Saturday for the men and Sunday for the women also at the highest remaining seeds.† Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas winter tournament action on the league website at: http://www.conferencecarolinas.com/Championships/2010-11/2010-11BsktblChampionshipsTrnyPage

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletic conference made up of 11 teams from North Carolina and South Carolina. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, Pfeiffer University, Queens University of Charlotte, and St. Andrews Presbyterian College.† For the upcoming 2011-12 academic year King College (Bristol, TN) and North Greenville University (Tigerville, SC) will join as full Conference Carolinas league members.

Womenís Basketball Academic All-Conference Team
Shayla Jackson, Belmont Abbey College
Paula Regalado, Belmont Abbey College
Maija Castren, Coker College
Megan Thomas, Coker College
Porsha Morgan, Erskine College
Janina Thurau, Lees-McRae College
Whitney Lee, Limestone College
Lauren Pace, Limestone College
Kaileigh Wes, Limestone College
Brittany Miller, Mount Olive College
Ashley Zeek, Pfeiffer University
Shakaria Hamlin, Queens University of Charlotte
Brittany Roberts, St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner