GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Smith to Represent Pfeiffer at IWLCA's North-South All-Star Game Saturday

MISENHEIMER, N.C. - The IWLCA has honored 109 senior student-athletes with selection to one of the North-South rosters. The 2011 North-South games will take place at the Champions' Cup, held at the United Sports Training Center in Downingtown, Pa., on June 11. Pfeiffer University senior Amanda Smith will represent a Conference Carolinas heavy South roster in the event on Saturday. Smith earned a spot on defense thanks in part to breaking Pfeiffer’s school record for career caused turnovers. The event will precede the IWLCA All-American banquet, which will take place at the Crown Plaza Valley Forge in King of Prussia, Pa., later that evening.

Division II Rosters
North Squad

Hannah Anderson - Stonehill                                 
Rebecca Belmonte - Bloomsburg                            
Katie Brewer - Shippensburg                         
Cassie Cronin - Dowling                                 
Brianna Falese - Dowling                                 
Elizabeth Fey - Adelphi                                  
Emily Kerwin - Stonehill                                 
Christine Lanagan - Stonehill                                 
Tia Mazzie - Bloomsburg                            
Katherine O'Hara - Saint Anselm                           
Devin O'Leary - Stonehill                                 
Sarah Roos - Assumption                            
Karen Schnurr - Shippensburg                         
Elizabeth Siekman - Saint Michael's                        
Maria Varricchio - Molloy                                    
Ashley White - Seton Hill                               

North Coach: Kerri McCabe, Dowling

South Squad
Morgan Achilles - St. Andrews                            
Allison Berger - Lock Haven                            
Brittany Bissell - East Stroudsburg                    
Alex Cross - Lock Haven                            
Erin Growney - Limestone                               
Courtney Haggerty - Millersville                               
Cristina Johnson - Regis                                      
Amanda Martin - Queens Univ. of Charlotte      
Kathleen McConnell - Lock Haven                            
Kim McDaniel - St. Andrews                            
Melissa Nakasuji - Limestone                               
Molly O'Hara - East Stroudsburg                    
Caitlin O'Rourke - Queens Univ. of Charlotte      
Amanda Smith - Pfeiffer                                   
Jamie Wesztergom - East Stroudsburg                    
Katie Zichelli - Lock Haven                            

South Coach: Scott Tucker, Limestone

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner