GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Women's Lacrosse Leads the Way as Pfeiffer Athletics Places 121 on League's Honor Roll

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce that 1105 student-athletes have been named to the 2011 Spring Presidential Honor Roll. Each institution within the conference has emphasized their commitment to academic importance as they have continued to have student-athletes achieve a grade point average of 3.2 or higher (on a 4.0 scale) at each of their institutions to achieve this honor.† For the 2011 spring semester, Limestone College led all league members with 172 student-athletes. Schools that closely followed included, Belmont Abbey College with 130 and both Mount Olive College and Pfeiffer University with 121 student-athletes.

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice a year covering each of the fall and spring academic semesters and is based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous semester.

Conference Carolinas continues to emphasize ďAcademics and Athletics Working TogetherĒ as each school strives to grow their Presidential Honor Roll each and every year.† The new Presidential Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes who have earned a 3.20 grade-point average (up from 3.00 in previous years) on a 4.00 scale for the semester and includes freshman and transfer student athletes (that have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport).

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletic conference currently made up of 13 teams from North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, King College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, North Greenville University, Pfeiffer University, Queens University of Charlotte, and St. Andrews Presbyterian College. Please note that King College and North Greenville University were not eligible for these awards this past year, but will be fully eligible as new members for the upcoming academic year.

Pfeiffer University
121 Student-Athlete Honorees

David Barham
Jeffrey Barkley
Ryan Hokanson
Joshua Hughes
Charles Ingram
Jacob Moore
Eric Shuford
Tyler Summers
Jacob Yates

Menís Basketball
Anthonie Clark
Mitchell Hargett
Michael Martinez
Bradley Moser
Bryant Stewart
Christopher Stokes
Yuki Yamaguchi

Menís Cross Country
Zachary Allen
Zachary Gray
Gregory Kielar

Menís Golf
Garrett Dranichak
Cameron Fields
Luiz Jacintho
T.J. Lamm
Tyson Louth
Chadd Marburger
Chad Nicholson
Ben Tobey

Menís Lacrosse
Robert Adams
Robert Hope
Hayden Kirk
Anthony LaMarca
Thomas Melching
Matthew Rabung
Justin Rose
James Rutledge

Menís Soccer
Nicholas Brindley
Jeffery Cannon
Seth Dey
Kristopher Jaggers
Luis Landim
Simon Leslie
Roberto Perez
Asher Quave-Robinson
Brandon Stubbs

Menís Swimming
Andrew Corley
Zachary McMichael
Charles Melesh
Matthew Money
Suhail Nimji-Panjwani
Patrick Porter

Menís Tennis
Andrea Cazzaro
Johannes de Wit
Ben Hunter
Siddharth Kaushik
Philip Lawson
Cody Teague
Stephen Tyndel
Luis Villalta

Menís Volleyball
Micah Bortner
Steven Boswell
Mark Hess
Lawrence Johnson
Joshua Mahan
Michael McLaughlin

Womenís Basketball
Laura Chapman
Brittany Cox
Charlotte Fuller
Devona Knight
Kia Rice
Ashley Zeek

Womenís Cross Country
Caroline Early
April Hinson
Kaitlyn Mullis
Ashley Stutts
Nnennaya Ubabuike

Womenís Golf
Angela Gimenez Roig
Lauren Lyle
Amanda Wemple

Womenís Lacrosse
Jamie Alcala
Kristina Anderson
Katherine Athens
Shannon Bonnel
Kelley Cunningham
Rachel Hebberd
Sarah Hebberd
Natalie Marvin
Cristina Monaco
Pauline Peacock
Molly Punk
Veronica Rogusky
Amanda Smith
Alyssa Wombwell

Womenís Soccer
Jamie Alcala
Lindsey Godwin
Alexandrea Makris
Serae Mele
Leticia Patino
Megan Reaves
Rachael Shaplow
Amanda Wemple
Alyssa Wombwell
Sarah Yates

Allison Braswell
Melanie Conklin
Brinley Johnson
Amber Johnson
Rachel LaBar
Samantha Taylor

Womenís Swimming
Vera DeFusco
Morgan Dionne
Samantha Maness
Yukina Onoda
Melissa Roberts

Womenís Tennis
Kaleigh Featherstone
Chelsi Haefele
Catherine Thomas

Womenís Volleyball
Cassandra Byerly
Kasey Cain
Erin Gray
Caroline Lambeth
Colleen Wands

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner