GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Hess Represents Men's Volleyball on Conference's All-Academic Team

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2012 Men’s Volleyball Academic All-Conference award winners.  League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. Pfeiffer University’s Mark Hess (Lebanon, PA), one of the best at the libero position in division two, represents the Falcons on this year’s squad.

The 2012 Conference Carolinas Men’s Volleyball Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. The Conference Carolinas 2012 Men’s Volleyball championships have been expanded to four qualifying tournament teams.   Semifinal matches will be hosted by the highest seeded teams starting Sunday, April 15 and culminating in the championship final Wednesday, April 18 hosted at the highest remaining seeded team.

For more details and all the information throughout the spring championship season, stayed linked to the Spring Championships Central page for updated results.

Men’s Volleyball Academic All-Conference Team
Brandon Rorer, King College
James Friddle, King College
Jeremiah Funk, King College
Michael Koebel, King College
Edmund Walkley, Lees-McRae College
Charles Shearer, Limestone College
James Dorr, Limestone College
Joseph Gilliland, Limestone College
Scott Warren, Limestone College
Tim Ebbecke, Mount Olive College
John Nunns, Mount Olive College
Giora Sela, Mount Olive College
Jack Tutty, Mount Olive College
Alex Vazquez, Mount Olive College
Mark Hess, Pfeiffer University

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner