GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Men's Golf Puts Five Players on All-Conference Academic Teams

HIGH POINT, N.C. -  Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2012 Golf Academic All-Conference award winners.  League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. Pfeiffer University men’s golf placed five members on this year’s squad.

The 2012 Conference Carolinas Golf Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Belmont Abbey College will host the 2012 Conference Carolinas Golf Championships in the Pinehurst area at Woodlake Resort and Golf ‘Maples’ Course in Vass, NC. The championship will begin Sunday, April 22 and will conclude Tuesday, April 24.
For more details and all the information throughout the spring championship season, stayed linked to the Spring Championships Central page for updated results.

Women’s Golf Academic All-Conference Team
Courtney Balcome, Erskine College
Janna Bontreger, Erskine College
Taylor Wolfe, Erskine College
Chelsea Gammon, King College
Esther Gandarias, King College
Karissa King, King College
Malorie McBride, King College
Emelie Andersson, Mount Olive College
Sarah Baniszewski, Mount Olive College
Tegan Skirpstas, Mount Olive College
Anna Padgett, North Greenville University
Paige Donaldson, North Greenville University
Regan Ouzts, North Greenville University
Taylor Threatt, North Greenville University
Anna Stepper, Queens University of Charlotte
Julia Wennerlund, Queens University of Charlotte
Louise Sjoberg, Queens University of Charlotte
Mallory Ruhling, Queens University of Charlotte
Camilla Mallberg, Queens University of Charlotte
Laura Belanger, Queens University of Charlotte

Men’s Golf Academic All-Conference Team
Diego Polo, Coker College
Matthew Kreider, Coker College
Joseph Anderson, Erskine College
Josh Bamberger, King College
Nick Carden, King College
Ryan Cisler, Limestone College
David Shields, Mount Olive College
Fabrizio Ceppi, Mount Olive College
Kyle Ham, Mount Olive College
Matthew Kyle Simpson, Mount Olive College
Tucker Macdonald, North Greenville University
Ognjen Radovic, North Greenville University
Chad Nicholson, Pfeiffer University
Garrett Dranichak, Pfeiffer University
J.D. Lamm, Pfeiffer University
Tyson Louth, Pfeiffer University
Ben Tobey, Pfeiffer University

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner