GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Rose & Lamarca Selected to Play in DI/DII North-South All-Star Game

MISENHEIMER, N.C. - Rosters for the 2012 USILA/Lax World North-South Senior Lacrosse All-Star Game have been released as Justin Rose and Anthony Lamarca both represent Pfeiffer University. Rose enters the game after becoming a three-time all-conference member while Lamarca became the Falcons first All-American since 2002. Lamarca was also a part of the all-conference squad for four-straight years. The games will be played Friday at Harvard Stadium. The Division III game is set for 3 p.m. before the Division I-II game at 5:30.

The first North-South College all-star game was played in 1940 at Municipal Stadium in Baltimore, Md. The North squad coached by Princeton's Bill Logan won that inaugural event with a 6-5 victory over the South team coached by Maryland's Jack Faber.

1 Chris Langton, Midfield Cornell
2 Keith Rodriguez, Midfield LIU Post
3 Larry LoRusso, Defense United States Military Academy
4 Joe Vitale, Attack Adelphi University
6 Ben Waldron, LP Midfield Binghamton University
8 Brent Adams, Midfield Fairfield University
9 Bryan Neufeld, Attack Siena College
10 Rob Schlesinger, Midfield Brown University
11 William Mangan, Midfield Rutgers University
12 Kevin Vaughan, Midfield Harvard University
14 Greg Rushing, Face-off University of Massachusetts
15 Tom Palesek, Attack Syracuse University
16 Paul Pate, Defense Harvard University
17 Jeff Ledwick, Midfield Colgate University
18 Tom Celentani, Defense University of Massachusetts
19 Kevin Drew, SS Middie Syracuse Universit
20 Dayton Gilbreath, Defense United States Air Force Academy
21 Tim Henderson, LP Midfield United States Military Academ
22 Devin Lynch, Midfield United States Military Academy
23 Jeff Cohen, Attack Harvard University
24 Anthony Biscardi, Midfield University of Massachusetts
25 Travis Harrington, Attack Bryant University
26 Charlie Cipriano, Goalie Fairfield University
27 Kyle Moeller, Defense Stony Brook University
28 Brendan McTague, Defense Fairfield University
29 Art Kell, Attack University of Massachusetts
30 Jameson Love, Goalie Bryant University
31 Drew Palmer, Defense Fairfield University

Head Coach: Joe Alberici (Army)
Asst. Coaches: Chris Wojic (Harvard), Mike Murphy (Colgate)

1 Justin Rose, Midfield Pfeiffer University
2 Thomas Wood, Attack University of North Carolin
3 R. J. Wickham, Goalie United States Naval Academy
4 Anthony Lamarca, Defense Pfeiffer University
5 Corey Geroy, Attack Queens University of Charlotte
6 Billy Eisenreich, Attack Bucknell University
7 Mark Manos, Goalie Drexel University
8 Harrison Freid, Defense St. John's University
9 Dana Wilber, Defense Drexel University
11 Roman Lao-Gosney, Midfield Lehigh University
13 Nick Gantsoudes, Midfield Bucknell University
14 John Conneely, Midfield University of Pennsylvania
15 Keenan Ochwat, Defense The Ohio State University
16 Kiel Matisz, Midfield Robert Morris University
17 Adam Johnston, Attack Lehigh University
18 Chris Cudmore, LP Midfield Mars Hill College
19 Cameron Lao-Gosney, Midfield Lehigh University
20 Dan Savage, Midfield University of Pennsylvania
21 Casey Abbott, Attack Robert Morris University
22 Jason Neithamer, LP Midfield Bucknell University
24 Harry Kutner, Midfield St. John's University
25 Charlie McComas, Defense University of North Carolina
26 Carter Bender, Attack University of Hartford
28 Will Koshansky, Defense University of Pennsylvania
29 Kyle Buchanan, Midfield Robert Morris University
30 Michael Vigilante, Midfield Villanova University
32 Bobby Dattilo, Face-off Hobart College

Head Coach: Kevin Cassese (Lehigh), Shawn Nadelen (Towson)

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner