GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Specian, Landrigan and Boswell Named to Conference Carolinas All-Academic Team

High Point, NC- Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2014 Men’s Volleyball Academic All-Conference award winners. Pfeiffer’s David Specian, Kyle Landrigan and Buck Boswell were all named to the All-Academic team. 

League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment.  

The 2014 Conference Carolinas Men’s Volleyball Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. The Conference Carolinas 2014 Men’s Volleyball championships will hold six qualifying tournament teams. All matches will be hosted by the highest seeded teams throughout with quarterfinal matches starting Wednesday, April 9th.  Winners of quarterfinal games advance to the semifinals on Saturday, April 12th where the top two seeds received quarterfinal byes. The championship culminates in the final Saturday, April 16th.

For more details and all the information throughout the spring championship season, stayed linked to the Spring Championships Central page for updated results.

Men’s Volleyball Academic All-Conference Team

Randall Malpass, Barton
Brennan O’Connor, Barton
Nolan Albrecht, Belmont Abbey
Jeremiah Funk, King
Matthew Harpenau, Lees-McRae
John Lucas, Lees-McRae
Kevin Morrison, Lees-McRae
Efrain Negron, Lees-McRae
Christina Mineo, Limestone
Eric Zaun, Limestone
Victor Leal, Mount Olive
Bastian Steppin, Mount Olive
David Specian, Pfeiffer
Kyle Landrigan, Pfeiffer
Buck Boswell, Pfeiffer

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner