GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Men's Lacrosse Places Eight on All-Conference Teams

High Point, NC - Conference Carolinas announces the All-Conference Team honors in conjunction with the upcoming Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Championship Tournament. Pfeiffer was well represented in the All-Conference voting as eight players were selected.

Steven Tilmon, Mike Triolo, Claymore Wade, and Hayden Kirk garnered First Team All-Conference honors, while Tucker Hammock, Robert Hope, Spencer Allen, and David Lehman rounded out the Falcon award winners placing on the Second Team All-Conference.

Tilmon finished the season third on the team in goals with 19.  He also placed third on the team in points with 30.  Triolo was second on the team in groundballs with 46 and led Pfeiffer in caused turnovers with 23.  Wade caused eight turnovers on the defensive side of play and picked up 15 groundballs.  To round off first team, Kirk finished the season with an 8-4 record and recorded 138 saves on the year.
Head coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote upon the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference. Each Men's Lacrosse All-Conference First, and Second team are made up of six different positions: Attack, Midfield, Long Pole Midfielder, Specialist, Defense, and Goalkeeper. Individual awards include Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, and Player of the Year.

The full list of All-Conference teams are listed below.

All-Conference First Team:

Todd Nakasuji, Limestone
Dan Shields, Mount Olive
Connor Sellars, Belmont Abbey

Mike Messenger, Limestone
Steven Tilmon, Pfeiffer
Joshua Williams, Limestone
Scotty Steele, Belmont Abbey

Long Pole Midfielder
Devin Cruz, Belmont Abbey
Mike Triolo, Pfeiffer

Kevin Reisman, Limestone

Anthony Starnino, Limestone
Claymore Wade, Pfeiffer
Glenn Trovato, Limestone

Hayden Kirk, Pfeiffer
Patrick Sheridan, Limestone
All-Conference Second Team:

Matt Shields,Mount Olive
Kyle Rhatigan, Limestone
Tucker Hammock, Pfeiffer
Robert Hope, Pfeiffer

Spencer Allen, Pfeiffer
Nico Shewey, Mount Olive
Colton Watkinson, Limestone
Joey McGinley, Belmont Abbey

Long Pole Midfielder
PJ White, Limestone
Sean Shewey, Mount Olive

Jamar Peete SR Limestone

Luke Morris, Mount Olive
Peter Papaleonti, Limestone
David Lehman, Pfeiffer

Ross Bowman, Mount Olive 

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner