GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Women's Lacrosse Trio Earn All-American Honors

The Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association has honored 48 student-athletes with a selection on the IWLCA Division II All-America teams for 2014. Pfeiffer's Katherine Athens was selected as a First Team All-American, while Britton Muir and Ashleigh Kassab were picked to the third team.

Athens was the Division II leader in caused turnovers this year and finished her career as Pfeiffer’s all-time leader in ground balls, caused turnovers and draw controls. Kassab led the Falcons with 44 goals in 2014 and has 88 goals in her two years at Pfeiffer. Muir wrapped up her junior year with 38 caused turnovers which ranked seventh in the nation.

The IWLCA will honor the National All-Americans at the IWLCA All-American banquet on Saturday, June 7, 2014 at the Radisson Hotel Valley Forge in King Prussia, Pa.
First Team:

Jackie Andersen, Dowling College, Jr., Attack

Megan Asper, Florida Southern College, Jr., Midfield

Katherine Athens, Pfeiffer University, Sr., Defense

Chelsea Borrino, Lock Haven University, Sr. Attack

Kathryn Campbell, University of New Haven, Jr., Midfield

Sam Cock, Limestone College, Sr., Defense

Devan Crimi, Adelphi University, Sr., Attack

Katie Farrell, Limestone College, Sr., Midfield

Katie Hammerer, Florida Southern College, Sr., Goalkeeper

Taylor Norwood, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Sr., Defense

Sarah Oor, Limestone College, Sr., Attack

Jessica Pandolf, Lock Haven University, Jr., Midfield

Katie Rotan, Long Island University Post, Sr., Midfield

Melissa Rohr, Long Island University Post, Sr., Defense

Jackie Sileo, Long Island University Post, Sr., Attack

Jackie Williams, Adelphi University, Sr., Defense

Second Team:

Brittany Ast, University of New Haven, Jr., Defense

Caitlin Chase, Florida Southern College, Jr., Attack

Maia Czarnecki, Limestone College, Sr., Defense

Marissa Daly, St. Anselm College, Jr., Attack

Katie Hannan, Long Island University Post, Sr., Goalkeeper

Emma Ferreira, Dowling College, So., Defense

Alexa Froccaro, Adelphi University, Jr., Midfield

Christine Heymeyer, Lindenwood University, Sr., Goalkeeper

Rebecca Himes, Mercyhurst University, Jr., Attack

Samantha Losco, Long Island University Post, Sr., Attack

Nicole McKee, University of New Haven, Sr., Attack

Melissa Menchella, Lindenwood University, Jr., Attack

Emma Simmers, Seton Hill University, Jr., Midfield

Melissa Smith, Lindenwood University, Sr., Midfield

Samantha Stavish, Dowling College, Sr., Midfield

Lindsay Walbrandt, Lock Haven University, Sr., Defense

Third Team:

Courtney Ackland, University of New Haven, So., Attack

Gabrielle Barowski, Florida Southern College, So., Defense

Kathleen Conese, LeMoyne College, Sr., Attack

Hanna Cowan, West Chester University, So., Attack

Kelly Hamilton, Lock Haven University, Jr., Midfield

Drew Hayden, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, So., Midfield

Jess Henderson, West Chester University, Sr., Goalkeeper

Lorianne Hoover, Florida Southern College, Jr., Midfield

Jackie Jahelka, Adelphi University, Fr., Attack

Ashleigh Kassab, Pfeiffer University, Jr., Midfield

Felicia Mills, Adelphi University, Jr., Defense

Britton Muir, Pfeiffer University, Jr., Defense

Libby Nichols, Philadelphia University, Sr., Midfield

Kelsey Shannahan, Stonehill College, Sr., Midfield

Melissa Styer, Philadelphia University, Sr., Defense

Amy Weinberg, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, So., Attack

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner