Sunday, February 15, 2009
RESULTS VS. NCSU-ACCC (2009-02-15 09:00:00)

Cycling takes 5 wins at NSCU
Sunday, 17 February 2008
Twenty seven ACCC universities competed this weekend in two days of conference racing. Team Pfeiffer Cycling entered six races. Overall Team Pfeiffer Cycling took five 1st places, two 2nd places, two 3rd places, one 4th place and one 5th place.

On Saturday in the first Men’s race BJ Harris took 2nd place in a fast paced road race. BJ made several attacks to take the hard fought finish. Matt Tyndall won the 2nd road race with A.J. Pearson finishing in the field after attacking eight times and controlling the race to assist Matt in the uphill finishing win. In the last road race of the day the Women’s team swept the race. After Nikki Taggart and Steph Rynas began a solo break, Nikki took 1st place. Steph came in 2nd place. Sam Rynas blocked and controlled the field until the 200 meter line. Sam then took the field sprint for 3rd place!!!

On Sunday BJ Harris won the first criterium by several bike lengths. He was covered heavily by NC State, UNC and App State. In the next race, A.J. Pearson and Matt Tyndall jumped from the gun. In the last turn Matt sprinted on the left and A.J. came up on the right of the field. A.J. Pearson took 1st with Matt Tyndall taking 3rd. In the Women’s crit Nikki Taggart and Sam Rynas jumped from the start. Steph Rynas blocked the pack. Nikki Taggard took 1st, Sam Rynas took 4th and Sam Rynas placed 5th.