Barna Named Second Team All-Conference

Barna Named Second Team All-Conference

MISENHEIMER, N.C. - Conference Carolinas announced its 2017 All-Conference team this evening and Pfeiffer's Kyle Barna was named a Second Team All-Conference performer.

Barna finished the campaign with 52 goals in 16 games for Pfeiffer. His 52 tallies on the year ranks fifth for a single season in program history and the highest total since Mike Roop scored 61 in 2000. The sophomore scored at least once in every game and set a career-high with seven goals against Lees-McRae on March 22. On extra man offense, Barna scored seven goals including one goal in each of the Falcons final three games. As of this release, Barna ranks second in the league in goals, just two shy of the leader.

First Team:


Charlie Sheehan - Limestone College

Adam Wiedemann - Belmont Abbey College

Jacob Ball – University of Mount Olive

Ryan Maciejewski – Limestone College


Colton Watkinson – Limestone College

Kyle McGinley – Belmont Abbey College

Alex Proly – University of North Greenville

Long Pole Midfielder

Ryan Mulka – Limestone College


Kevin Reisman – Limestone College


Anthony Cesario – Belmont Abbey College

Tyler Gaulton – Limestone College

Billy Koelmel – Limestone College

Cole Groebner – University of Mount Olive


Will Urban – University of Mount Olive

Harley Whitham – Belmont Abbey College

Freshman of The Year
Austin Dixon - North Greenville University

Defensive Player of The Year
Kevin Reisman - Limestone College

Co-Offensive Players of The Year
Charlie Sheehan – Limestone College
Adam Wiedemann – Belmont Abbey College

Second Team:


Brendan P. Smith – Limestone College

Brett Kingston – University of Mount Olive

Austin Dixon – North Greenville University

Jake Foster – North Greenville University

Alec Molander – Lees-McRae College


Ben Higgins – Limestone College

Kyle Barna – Pfeiffer University

Thatcher Clark – University of Mount Olive

Long Pole Midfielder

Cody Agrella – Belmont Abbey College

Skyler King – University of Mount Olive


Billy Huss – Belmont Abbey College 


Sky Dupree – North Greenville University

Zach Randolph – North Greenville University

Andrew Martin – Limestone College


Braeden Dixon – North Greenville University

Coach Of The Year
Chris Barrett – Belmont Abbey College

Regular Season Champion:
Limestone College
(15-1 Overall & 7-0 Conference Record)