Pfeiffer Lacrosse Places Seven on Academic All-Conference Team

Photo - Sean Meyers
Photo - Sean Meyers

High Point, NC- Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2017 Men's and Women's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference award winners.  Each sport's Academic All-Conference Team exemplifies the conference's commitment to "Academics & Athletics Working Together." The Falcons placed seven players on the Academic All-Conference teams.

The 64 student-athletes listed below were named to the 2017 Conference Carolinas Men's and Women's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team for maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year. Academic All-Conference Teams are comprised of juniors and seniors who play in one of Conference Carolina's twenty sponsored sports.

The Academic All-Conference Team is released each year as a part of the championship season.

Lacrosse will begin championship play on Tuesday, April 25, and Wednesday, April 26. After first round play, the tournament will be hosted by North Greenville University from April 28-30. Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas spring tournament action on the league website Spring Championship Central link.


Men's Lacrosse (24)

Belmont Abbey
Cody Agrella
Kyle Fitzsimmons
Jason Hollister
William Huss
Hunter Jones
Kyle McGinley
Jamie Wolf

Dan Carney
Andrew Eagle
Alexander Gudewich
Allan Smith
Blaine Stottlar

Cole Aikens
Christopher Clancy
Blake Ferry
Tyler Gaulton
Matthew Nelson
Willie Scott
Brendan V. Smith
Peter Valenti

Mount Olive
Nicholas Correra
Timothy Dobson

Myles Dalton-Steinhardt
Dillon Malloy


Women's Lacrosse (40)

Kianna Jimenez
Hannah Tilander

Belmont Abbey
Caitlin Cook
Kassondra Easter
Katelin Glass
Jordan Hofmeister
Erin Kunkel
Rebecca Luca
Rebecca Stromberg

Brittni Jones

Raven Smith 

Callie Gregg
Sara Henderson
Tiffany Laster
Joelle-Sara Prata
Cheyenne Warrick

Katherine Dolinar
Briana Knop
Gina Legaluppi
Jaylen Schulte
Kendra Sheppard
Shannon Sisk
Sydney Teeter
Brittany Tyson
Samantha Yurechuk

Mount Olive
Emerald Barron
Kali Cook Grisewood
Gina Fader
Addison Foudra
Alyssa Fox
Nicholle Galletti
Caitlin Sabadish

North Greenville
Emily Colson
Monica Colwell
Candance Petit

Paige Bonds
Emily James
Kylie Lode
Molly O'Friel
Jordan Yandle